R & D Committee

Name Designation
Dr. Dipak P. Patil Chairman of RDC
Dr. Swati A. Gade Director RDC
Dr. R. J. Nayak Member
Prof. Sunil M Mahajan. Member
Prof. Puneet Jain Member
Prof. Sayaly Pawar Member
Prof. Snehal Dongre Member


To put in place a robust mechanism for developing and strengthening the research ecosystem within SIEM.


  • To create a conducive environment for enhanced research productivity.
  • To encourage collaboration across industry, government, community- based organizations, and agencies at the local, national, and international levels.


  • To motivate the faculty members to do quality research, present papers in reputed international conferences and publish articles in peer reviewed journals.
  • To motivate faculty members to apply for various research grants and improve laboratories facility along with quality of research.
  • To organize hands on trainings and workshops in SIEM.
  • To encourage students to participate in various Hackathon’s / Project Competitions to present their innovation in the different domains of the technology to solve various social problems.
  • To frame the policy to promote research and motivate the faculty for an academic advancement.