



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING Academic Year 2024-2025

Semester I

Expert Session on Quantum Computing & Edge Computing

- 1. Event Title: Quantum Computing & Edge Computing
- 2. Event Date: 14/08/2024
- 3. Event Conduction Duration: 10 AM to 12 AM
- 4. Event Venue: Third Year Classroom
- 5. Event Resource Person Details: Prof. Shital Bhandari
- 6. Name of Event Coordinator: Dr. K. C. Nalavade & Prof. Nilesh Madke
- 7. Expected Audience: TE
- 8. Number of Participants: 53
- 9. Course Content:
 - Superposition, Wave-Particle Duality, the Uncertainty Principle, and Entanglement.
 - Superposition, entanglement and interference.
 - Edge AI with Run
 - Edge IoT Architecture





DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING

10. Event Objectives & Outcomes:

- Objectives: To make students aware of the Quantum computing & Edge Computing.
 - **Outcome:** The seminar by Prof. Shital Bhandari helped students gain information about Quantum Computing & Edge Computing, Storage and computing resources from data centers are deployed as close as possible, ideally at the same location.

11. Photos :







DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING







DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING







DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER ENGINEERING

12. Student Attendance:

SIEM

Sandip Taundation's Sandip Institute of Engineering and Management, Nashik Mahiravani, Trimbak Rood, Nashik - 422 213, Maharashtra Phone: (02594) 222581/82/233/84, Fax: (02594) 222 585 https://www.sandibfoundation.org/info@siem.org.in

SANDIE

Department of Computer Engineering Seminar on Quantum computing and Edge computing

Roll No.	StudentName	Sign	Roll No.	StudentName	Sign
1	AMIT ASHOK AROTE	Amiti	35	PANDHARE SHUBHAM BHIMAJI	-AB-
2	BHOKARE NIKHIL NILESH	Achikan	36	PANSORA NISARG KETANKUMAR	Dave-
3	BORADE ATHARVA SANJAY	100	37	PATIL HIMANSHU SANJAY	Res)
4	CHAVHAN YASH GAJANAN	ttish	38	PATIL KARTIK RAVINDRA	Factife.
5	DAINE SAHIL LAXMAN	PAB-	39	PATIL PARAG DILIP	P.Both
6	DALVI KAVERI SUNIL	1 Becha'	40	PATIL RUSHIKESH VIJAYKUMAR	(Resultable
7	DARSHAN MADHUKAR NEMNOR	-9B-	41	PATIL VIVEK VINOD	Vindatil
8	DUSE BHAVESH YOGESH	gouse.	42	PAWAR TEJAS BALNATH	Tipawop
9	GANDHI SHLOK SHARAD	Stondty.	43	PRATHMESH JADHAV	-AB-
10	GARUD KALPESH CHINTAMAN	Cong	44	PUND PRASAD SATISH	Paul
11	GAWALI ATHARV SHYAM	ASS	45	RIYA ANTHAL	diff
12	GAWALI HARSH UMESH	Elli	46	RODGE GANESH NAGNATH	(nanes)
13	IMPAL TANVI SUBHASH	Smport	47	ROHIT GAJANAN KARDAK	F-100000
14	JADHAV ABHISHEK ANIL	-traun.	48	SAHANE NAYAN GANGADHAR	- 138-
15	JADHAV CHANDRAKANT SANJAY	Chuttalla:	49	SALUNKHE KESHAV MANOJ	K.M.S
16	JADHAV RAHUL DATTU	Repattu	50	SINGH ROUNAK KAMLESH	R.K.S
17	JADHAV RUTUJA SANJAY	RIGHT	51	SONAR CHARULATA SANJAY	chan)
18	JANGALE RUDRANI GIRISH	-AB-	52	SONAWANE DHANSHRI RAJENDRA	P.P.S.
19	JOPAT KRISHNA DEEPAK	- AB	53	SONAWANE HARSHAL DILIP	Bony
20	JOSHI VAIBHAV SHANTILAL	15hold	54	SURYAWANSHI OMKAR DEEPAK	
21	KADAM OM VINOD	-178-	55	UDAVANT ABHISHEK SANTOSH	Attolavan
22	KEDAR KARTIK NITIN	VER	56	UDHAV SHARMA	Uter
23	KHALADKAR VIBHUTI DILIP	frenchult	57	VADGE GAYATRI SAHEBRAO	TURE
24	KHATALE SRUSHTI BHASKAR	Bokhata	58	VELSE SHRAVANI VIJAY	Breise
25	KHEDIKAR RIYA RUSHI	Okhedikar	59	VIVEK KAILAS JAGTAP	-13-
26	KSHIRSAGAR SRUSHTI BAJIRAO	prushts:	60	WADILE PARTH SANJAY	Toothwad
27	KUSHARE ANURAG BALKRUSHNA	Dittaure	- 61	WAGH RUSHIKESH APPASAHEB	
28	LANDGE RUSHIKESH SANTOSH	-573-	62	WAGHCHOURE SIDDHI SANDIP	TEGP
28	LOKHANDE NISARGA SANTOSH	Nist	63	WANKHEDE PRERANA SAMADHAN	- AB-
	MAHAJAN ANUSHKA SWAPNIL	-AB	64	YADAV DIMPAL BIRANDAR	Dysida
30	MAHAJAN ROHAN DIPAK	Prostor	65	YADAV HARSH SURYABALI	Hansha
31		Amamli	66	DAGALE PALLAVI SAMPAT	Pasas
32	MAHALE RAJSHRI AJABSING	regute	. 67		An
33	NATHE PRAGATI SOMNATH NERKAR SOHAM BHAUSAHEB		68		- Madhur

Prof. Nilesh Madke Event Co-ordinator

Que.

Prof Dr. K C Nalavade Head of Computer Department